The children are, respectively, in order of on-screen introduction:

Ponijao, who lives with her family near Opuwo, Namibia;

Bayarjargal, who resides with his family in Mongolia, near Bayanchandmani;

Mari, who lives with her family in Tokyo, Japan;

Hattie, who resides with her family in the United States, in San Francisco.

Genre: Documentary
Director: Thomas Balmès
Cast: Ponijao, Bayar, Mari, Hattie
Release Date: 7 May 2010 (USA)