New seven natural wonders of the world revealed

A global competition has named its New 7 Wonders of Nature and these are:

· South America ‘s Amazon rainforest.
· Vietnam ‘s Halong Bay.
· Argentina ‘s Iguazu Falls.
· South Korea ‘s Jeju Island.
· Indonesia ‘s Komodo national park.
· The Philippines ‘ Puerto Princesa Underground River.
· South Africa ‘s Table Mountain.

The results announced are provisional and they will now be checked, validated and independently verified. Voting ended Friday ( 11/11/11 ) at 11:11 a.m GMT.

After announcing the results at the headquarters of the New7Wonders Foundation in Zurich, Switzerland, Founder-President Bernard Weber said: “We congratulate each of these participants on achieving their provisional New7Wonders of Nature status, and look forward to completing the confirmation process to celebrate each one in their own Official Inauguration ceremony early in 2012.”

“When the New7Wonders of Nature are confirmed they will join the man-made New 7 Wonders of the World in becoming part of Global Memory for humankind for ever,” he added.

The Swiss foundation announced that the confirmed winners will be announced early 2012 but warned that there may yet be changes between the provisional winners and the final list.