iOS 5.1 beta 2 lets you delete pics from Photo Stream

Apple’s newly released iOS 5.1 beta 2 brings the ability to delete a single photo from a user’s Photo Stream.

Until now, users could either share all of their photos on Photo Stream, or none of them. You had had to wait 30 days before erasing any uploaded images.

The only possibility to delete individual photos was to turn off the service and start all over again.

But thanks to the second beta version of iOS 5.1, individual images can now be deleted from Photo Stream.

Here are the steps to follow when deleting the unwanted screenshots from Photo Stream.

1. Open the the PhotoStream album.
2. Tap on the arrow button on the top right.
3. Tap on the photos you wish to erase.
4. Press the Delete button in the lower-right corner.