iPhone 6 coming to 36 more countries this month


On Monday the Cupertino tech giant announced a list of 36 countries that will receive the new smartphone this month.

The two devices will be available in 96 countries by the end of the month and 115 countries by the end of the year.

The iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus hit stores in 10 countries on Sept. 19 when they were launched.

The release dates and countries are the following:

Friday, October 17: China, India and Monaco

Thursday, October 23: Israel

Friday, October 24: Czech Republic, French West Indies, Greenland, Malta, Poland, Reunion Island and South Africa

Thursday, October 30: Bahrain and Kuwait

Friday, October 31: Albania, Bosnia, Croatia, Estonia, Greece, Guam, Hungary, Iceland, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Macau, Macedonia, Mexico, Moldova, Montenegro, Serbia, South Korea, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Ukraine and Thailand